How are tutorials organized?
Tutorials are organized into lessons, with each lesson consisting of multiple pages or topics. They look a little something like this:
Can I see a preview of what a tutorial is like?
Yes, you can access the complete tutorial (but with no progress or completion tracking) via the "Free Preview" tab of the tutorial's product page or by selecting it from the Open Educational Resources section of the FoxyLearning website.
Can I leave a tutorial in the middle of a lesson and resume where I left off later?
Yes. Your progress is saved each time you click the "Mark Complete" button on a page or topic. You can easily resume the tutorial where you left off later (either by going directly to the page if you saved or bookmarked it, or by clicking the "Resume" button by the tutorial's name on the myLearning dashboard).
Can I review a lesson I've already completed?
Yes, you can go back to review any lesson you've already completed at any time. When you return to a lesson you've already completed, you will not have navigation restrictions (so you can jump around to any page without having to work through them in order) and will not need to complete the Knowledge Checks again.
If I restart a lesson I've already completed, will it restart my progress or delete my completion?
No. You can restart a completed lesson at any time and it will not affect your overall progress on the tutorial or completion status for that lesson.
How long will I have to complete a tutorial?
Tutorials are entirely self-paced and you can take as long as you wish to complete them. Your date of completion will be based on when you complete all module requirements (complete all lessons and pass the final quiz).